History & Milestones

Cebu Doctors' University Hospital (CDUH), is a leading tertiary level healthcare provider in the Southern Philippines territory in Metropolitan Cebu since the past 37 years. The 300- Bed capacity, state of the art facilities and ultra modern hospital complex rises on a 5,166 square meters ground that accommodate the main hospital and medical clinic buildings. It has 1,200 employees and 326 medical doctors, all trained to provide the highest quality and excellent personalized patient health care.

Inaugurated on August 20, 1972, Cebu Doctors' University Hospital is a private stock corporation established for the purpose of creating that medium where physicians and other related health and medical science practitioners can channel their competent skills and learning for the care of the sick, in particular, and for preservation and improvement of health and general.

Behind Cebu Doctors' University Hospital is the professional leadership of Dr. Potenciano V. Larrazabal Jr., president and chairman of the board and the brilliant idea of our administrator Engr. Oscar A. Tuason.

Dr. Larrazabal's successful leadership has been evident ever since he assumed that position as the hospital's Medical Director. He spent most of the time to the enhancement of better medical services and expects staff to render competent, ethical and humane service to all who needs it.

Throughout the years, CDUH has gained a reputation in the community and preserve and enhance this fine reputation. This can be through our ever improving quality of service and effectiveness in ensuring the health and well being of our clients.

Cebu Doctors' Hospital is a comprehensive medical education and research complex. In the Visayas and Mindanao region of the Philippines, the CDUH was the first hospital offering nuclear medicine services, commencing in 1990. It was also the first hospital in the region to acquire a 128 slice MSCT, in 2006.

In 2011 Cebu Doctors' University Hospital was accredited by QHA Trent Accreditation from the UK.